Skip To Main Content

Header Logo

Globeducate British International Schools

Header Holder

Header Top Right

Header Utility

Toggle Language

Header Trigger

Header Desktop Menu

Landing Navigation



Why we teach the English National Curriculum

All Globeducate British International Schools follow the English National Curriculum, with full immersion in English from the first day.  The curriculum aims to educate ethically aware young people, capable of leadership and making independent decisions. Students leave school with the tools needed for success in whatever field they choose to embark upon.  The school journey is divided into Key Stages, that focus on different areas of development, from Early Years to graduation. Each stage has a clearly defined programme of study with summative evaluations.  

Key Stages explained:

The British education system is divided into stages as follows:

  • Early Years Foundation Stage (ages 2 to 5)
  • Key Stage 1: Primary Education Years 1 and 2 (ages 5 to 7)
  • Key Stage 2: Primary Education Years 3 to 6 (ages 7 to 11)
  • Key Stage 3: Secondary Education Years 7 to 9 (ages 11 to 14)
  • Key Stage 4: Secondary Education Years 10 to 11 (age 15 to 16), culminating in IGCSEs
  • Key Stage 5 or Sixth Form: Years 12 to 13 culminating in A-Level examinations or, in some schools, IBDP


Key Stages

Governance & Leadership



Rituals & Traditions



Toggle Language Desktop

Toggle Language Mobile



The curriculum aims to educate ethically aware young people.